» » Hiroshima - Legacy

Hiroshima - Legacy flac

Hiroshima - Legacy flac
Crossover Jazz,World Fusion,Fusion,Contemporary Jazz
FLAC album size:
1224 mb
MP3 album size:
1812 mb
Other formats:

Legacy is the sixteenth studio album by Hiroshima it was nominated for Best Pop Instrumental Album at the 52nd Annual Grammy Awards (held on January 31, 2010). Wind of Change"-7:12. I've Been Here Before"-5:30. Roomful of Mirrors"-3:59. Save Yourself for Me"-4:34. Hawaiian Electric"-6:31. Thousand Cranes"-6:03.

For over 30 years, Hiroshima have established a singularly unique musical footprint in contemporary ethnic jazz fusion.

Legacy Album Cover Art. Hiroshima.

Legacy (Hiroshima album). 1. Album – Album, is a collection of audio recordings issued as a single item on CD, record, audio tape, or another medium. Albums of recorded music were developed in the early 20th century, first as books of individual 78rpm records, vinyl LPs are still issued, though in the 21st century album sales have mostly focused on compact disc and MP3 formats. The audio cassette was a format used from the late 1970s through to the 1990s alongside vinyl, an album may be recorded in a recording studio, in a concert venue, at home, in the field, or a mix of places.

The album features eleven songs from the first ten years of Hiroshima's prolific history - each re-recorded by the band's current six-member lineup with assistance from four guest artists. At the heart of Legacy - and of the Hiroshima experience in general - is the convergence of Eastern and Western music, as forged by saxophonist Dan Kuramoto and koto player June Kuramoto, the founding members whose joint commitment to genre bending and cross-cultural innovation is as solid today as it was on that first recording.

Legacy represents both a celebration of Hiroshima's first decade and something of a compromise. Over 11 tracks the group revisits some of its best-known recordings, including "One Wish," "Hawaiian Electric" and "Winds of Change," but these are new re-recordings of the songs, not the original studio versions. Hiroshima is not the same band in 2009 as it was in 1979, when it recorded its debut album. The band's personnel have changed, technology has changed and the music has evolved over three decades.

Hiroshima (3) ‎– Hiroshima. Label: Arista ‎– AB 4252. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album. Different labels than Hiroshima (3) - Hiroshima, near At-Home logo at bottom. Matrix, Runout (Side 1 Label): AB 4252 SA.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Winds of Change Dan Kuramoto / Dane Matsumura / Richard Matthews Hiroshima
2 Turning Point Dave Iwataki / June Kuramoto Hiroshima
3 One Wish Dan Kuramoto Hiroshima
4 Dada Peter Hata / Dan Kuramoto Hiroshima
5 I've Been Here Before June Kuramoto / Derek Nakamoto Hiroshima
6 East Dan Kuramoto Hiroshima
7 Roomful of Mirrors Dan Kuramoto Hiroshima
8 Another Place Dan Kuramoto Hiroshima
9 Save Yourself for Me Dan Kuramoto Hiroshima
10 Hawaiian Electric Dan Kuramoto / June Kuramoto Hiroshima
11 Thousand Cranes June Kuramoto / Derek Nakamoto Hiroshima


Kimo Cornwell - Keyboards, Member of Attributed Artist, Piano
Dean Cortez - Guitar (Bass), Member of Attributed Artist
Danny Yamamoto - Drums, Member of Attributed Artist, Percussion
Peter Hata - Composer
Hiroshima - Primary Artist
Dave Iwataki - Composer
Shoji Kameda - Member of Attributed Artist, Percussion
Dan Kuramoto - Composer, Member of Attributed Artist, Shakuhachi, Vocals
June Kuramoto - Composer, Koto, Member of Attributed Artist, Vocals
Dane Matsumura - Composer
Richard Matthews - Composer
Derek Nakamoto - Composer