» » Tower of Power - Great American Soulbook

Tower of Power - Great American Soulbook flac

Tower of Power - Great American Soulbook flac
Great American Soulbook
Tower of Power
April 7, 2009
Blue 52 Studios, Burbank, CA
FLAC album size:
1167 mb
MP3 album size:
1627 mb
Other formats:

Tower of Power is the third album release for the Oakland-based band, Tower of Power. This is their most successful album to date, which was released in May 1973. The album peaked at No. 15 on the Billboard Top LPs chart in 1973 and received a gold record award for sales in excess of 500,000

Tower of Power have openly admitted resistance toward covering any hit R&B classics, preferring to play their original brand of funky soul and dance music with a horn-fired edge over their four decades on the scene. But they have finally acquiesced, reluctantly but with growing confidence during this session, in producing a tribute to the many solid singers who appeared in the charts during the '60s and '70s with these renditions of tunes familiar to Top 40 AM radio listeners.

Great American Soulbook, 2017. Great American Soulbook, 2017. Unfortunately, the station stopped broadcasting. Perhaps, this is a temporary station problem. You can leave your e-mail and we will let you know when the broadcast of the station will be online again: Or listen to the other country dec name stations.

Album · 2008 · 12 Songs. More By Tower Of Power. See All. The Very Best of Tower of Power: The Warner Years.

Show all albums by Tower of Power. Great American Soulbook. About Genius Contributor Guidelines Press Advertise Event Space.

Tower Of Power - Great American Soulbook (2009). This the 2009 release from the long standing 10 member Funk/Jazz/Soul group, Tower of Power (. The release coincides with the band's 41st anniversary. Guest Appearances feature Joss Stone, Sam Moore, Sir Tom Jones, and Huey Lewis.

Features Song Lyrics for Tower Of Power's Great American Soulbook album. Since You've Been Gone Lyrics. Tower Of Power Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular Tower Of Power Lyrics.

Artist Album Song Title. Great American Soulbook Album Cover Art. Tower of Power.

Get the Tempo of the tracks from Great American Soulbook (2009) by Tower Of Power. This album has an average beat per minute of 125 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 100/200 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Great American Soulbook. 1. You Met Your Match.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 You Met Your Match Lula Mae Hardaway / D. Hunter / Stevie Wonder Tower of Power 4:38
2 I Thank You I Hayes D Porter K Johnson / Denaun Porter Tower of Power 3:31
3 Loveland L. James / D. Trotter / B. Williams / C. Wright Tower of Power 3:25
4 It Takes Two Sylvia Moy / William "Mickey" Stevenson Tower of Power 4:36
5 Me & Mrs. Jones Kenny Gamble / C. Gilbert / Leon Huff Tower of Power 5:36
6 Star Time (Tribute to James Brown): It's a New Day/Mother Popcorn/There It Is/I Got the Feelin' J. Brown / A. Ellis Tower of Power 6:43
7 Mr. Pitiful Steve Cropper / Otis Redding Tower of Power 2:48
8 Heaven Must Be Missing an Angel Keni St. Lewis / Freddie Perren Tower of Power 4:46
9 Since You've Been Gone (Baby, Baby, Sweet Baby) Aretha Franklin / Ted White Tower of Power 4:11
10 (Heaven Music Have Sent) Your Precious Love Nickolas Ashford / Valerie Simpson Tower of Power 3:41
11 634-5789 Steve Cropper / E. Floyd Tower of Power 4:01
12 Who Is He (And What Is He to You)? S. Mckenney / Bill Withers Tower of Power 5:21


Adolfo Acosta - Flugelhorn, Group Member, Horn Arrangements, Member of Attributed Artist, Trumpet
Nickolas Ashford - Composer
Michael Bogart - Flugelhorn, Member of Attributed Artist, Trombone, Trumpet
Mike Bogart - Horn Arrangements
Larry Braggs - Duet, Group Member, Member of Attributed Artist, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
J. Brown - Composer
Charlean Carmon - Vocals (Background)
Emilio Castillo - Member of Attributed Artist, Sax (Tenor)
Bruce Conte - Guitar, Soloist
Steve Cropper - Composer
Otto D'Agnolo - Vocal Engineer
George Duke - Keyboards, Producer
A. Ellis - Composer
Dave Eskridge - Horn Arrangements, String Arrangements
E. Floyd - Composer
Dee-Dee Foster - Vocals (Background)
Aretha Franklin - Composer
Kenny Gamble - Composer
David Garibaldi - Drum, Drums, Group Member, Member of Attributed Artist
C. Gilbert - Composer
Ryan Greene - Digital Editing, Mixing
Lula Mae Hardaway - Composer
Mark Harper - Group Member, Guitar
I Hayes D Porter K Johnson - Composer
Leon Huff - Composer
D. Hunter - Composer
L. James - Composer
Tom Jones - Featured Artist
Stephen "Doc" Kupka - Group Member, Member of Attributed Artist, Sax (Baritone)
Huey Lewis - Featured Artist, Guest Artist, Vocals
S. Mckenney - Composer
Bill McKinley - Overdub Engineer, Rhythm Engineer, Vocal Engineer
Sam Moore - Featured Artist
Sylvia Moy - Composer
James Murray - Vocal Engineer
Monet Owens - Vocals (Background)
Freddie Perren - Composer
Tom Politzer - Fills, Member of Attributed Artist, Sax (Alto), Sax (Tenor), Saxophone, Soloist
Denaun Porter - Composer
Francis "Rocco" Prestia - Bass, Bass Instrument, Group Member, Member of Attributed Artist
Otis Redding - Composer
Clark Rigsby - Mixing
Rob Shanahan - Photography
David Shirk - Mastering
Valerie Simpson - Composer
Roger Smith - Keyboards, Member of Attributed Artist
Keni St. Lewis - Composer
William "Mickey" Stevenson - Composer
Joss Stone - Featured Artist, Guest Artist, Vocals
Tower of Power - Primary Artist
D. Trotter - Composer
Ted White - Composer
B. Williams - Composer
Bill Withers - Composer
Stevie Wonder - Composer
C. Wright - Composer
Erik Zobler - Digital Editing, Engineer, Mixing, Vocal Engineer